Are you thinking of studying Law in Australia? Here are the names of 4 best universities to study Law in Australia.

University of Melbourne

Melbourne Law School is the graduate law school of the University of Melbourne that provides law education. This 1857 established Australia’s oldest law school offers J.D., LL.M, Ph.D., and LL.D degrees.

The University of Melbourne Law School has been ranked seventh in the world and first in Australia in the Times Higher Education World University 2018 Subject Rankings for Law.

Also Read: 4 Best Engineering Universities in Australia

University of Sydney

Sydney Law School is the academic school of the University of Sydney that offers one of the best law courses in Australia. This law school is running since 1895 and provides different law courses degrees to thousands of students from all over the world.

In overall, the current enrollment in this school is 3,300. In 2017, In 2017, QS World University Rankings ranked the law school 13th in the world for law (2nd nationally, 2nd in Asia-Pacific) ranked the law school 13th in the world for law (2nd nationally, 2nd in Asia-Pacific).

University of Queensland

TC Beirne School at the University of Queensland is the sixth oldest law school in Australia. However, it is the oldest in Queensland.

The institution is currently providing graduate and undergraduate law programs to approximately 2,000 students.

Moreover, TC Beirne School of Law as well is famed for contributing many professional and officers in the law sectors of the Australian government.

Also Read: 8 Things International Students Should Know About Australia

Australian National University

ANU College of Law is the law School of Australia National University, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory. It sits at 15th place in the world according to the 2019 QS World University Rankings by Subject.

As per the latest census, more than 1500 students are enrolled in various law programs that are offered in ANU College of Law.


Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.